top of page

Kevin Sings Johnny

The Players

The Sunset Junction Players at El Cid

The Sunset Junction Players are a collaboration of the finest musicians in Los Angeles celebrating the legendary crooners, the Great American Songbook and more. These players include: 
- Kevin Kirkendahl


- Chris Glik, piano (Platters, The Ink Spots, Coasters, Jimmy Dorsey Orchestra)
- Steve Pemberton, drums (Johnny Mathis, Mel Torme, Count Basie)
- Mike Flick, bass (Glenn Miller, Harry James, Jimmy Dorsey, Four Aces),
- Ron Hershewe, guitar (Johnny Mathis, The Ink Spots, Freddy Hubbard, Shirley Jones)


- Bram Glik, tenor saxophone (Bobby Caldwell, Barbara Morrison, Mayer Hawthorn)
- Juliane Gralle, trombone (Metropole Orchestra, HR Frankfurt Radio Big Band, Glenn Miller Orchestra, Vince Mendoza, Tori Amos)
- Brian Swartz, trumpet (Michael Bublé, Patti Labelle, The Dixie Chicks, Big Bad Voodoo Daddy, Natalie Cole)


- Jean Sudbury, violin ((Johnny Mathis, Melissa Manchester, Tony Bennett, Ray Charles)
- Robert Matsuda, violin (Ray Charles, Joni Mitchell, Faith Hill, Gwen Stefani)
- Novi Novog, viola (Prince, Doobie Brothers, Frank Zappa, Michael Jackson)
The KSJ Dakota Jazz Club Players, 2022


- Kevin Kirkendahl, vocals

Prudence Johnson, guest vocals

- Adi Yeshaya, piano

- Lori Dokken, keyboard

- Mark Weisberg, bass

- Michael Pilhofer, drums

- Chris Olson, guitar

- Cody Steinmann, guest guitar

- Bill Simenson, Trumpet

- Clay Pufahl, Sax

- Peter Enblom, Trombone




The KSJ Kulak's Woodshed Players


- Kevin Kirkendahl, vocals

- Karen Hernandez, piano

- David Cohen, 2nd keyboard

- Michael Saucier, bass

Steve Pemberton, drums

- Ron Hershewe, guitar

- Special Guest:  Christy Mauro-Cohen, vocals

- Special Guest: Kathy Merrick, vocals


The KSJ Kona Players


- Kevin Kirkendahl, vocals

- Loren Wilken, piano

- Gary Washburn, 2nd Keyboard

- Brian Crist, bass

- Michael Surprenant, drums

- Bub Pratt, guitar

- Special Guest: Jeannine Guillory - Kane, vocals




The KSJ Dakota Players, 2018-2019


- Kevin Kirkendahl, vocals

- Adi Yeshaya, piano

- Martial Besombes, keyboard

- Gary Raynor, bass

- Phil Hey, drums

- Chris Olson, guitar

- Tim Lyles, guest guitar

- Ginger Commodore, guest vocals




bottom of page